About us

Acquired by the Solabia group in 2019, Algatech is an innovative company and world leader in the development, cultivation and sale of microalgae-based ingredients used by major players in the nutrition and cosmetics industries worldwide.

Microalgeas

Products & Technology

Thanks to its patented technology, Algatech cultivates microalgae in a large-scale closed system with very high purity standards. Indeed, it is one of the largest photobioreactor installations in the world, with a length of over 600 km, to prevent any chemical, physical or microbiological contamination.

Algatech benefits from the renewable energy of Israel’s first solar power plant and the water of an ancient sea 1 km below the surface. Thanks to its unique capabilities and eco-friendly technologies, combined with cutting-edge scientific research, Algatech is now one of the world’s leading manufacturers and producers of astaxanthin, the most powerful natural antioxidant derived from the microalgae Haematococcus pluvialis. AstaPure® is a premium natural astaxanthin offered worldwide as an active ingredient to the nutrition, cosmetics, food and beverage industries.

Algatech has also launched FucoVital™, produced from the microalgae Phaeodactylum, an original formula targeting liver health and the human metabolism as a whole. With its range of products, Algatech intends to contribute to improving the well-being of both humans and animals. In the years to come, Algatech plans to introduce new ingredients derived from microalgae to a market with great potential.

Learn more

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

À Propos

Rachetée par le groupe Solabia en 2019, Algatech est une entreprise innovante et leader mondial dans le développement, la culture et la commercialisation d’ingrédients à base de microalgues utilisés par des acteurs majeurs des industries de la nutrition et de la cosmétique du monde entier.

Algatech tube

Technologie et produits

Grâce à sa technologie brevetée, Algatech cultive des microalgues dans un système fermé de grande envergure avec des normes de pureté très élevées. En effet, c’est l’une des plus grandes installations de photobioréacteurs au monde, avec une longueur supérieure à 600 km, pour prévenir toute contamination chimique, physique ou microbiologique.

Algatech bénéficie de l’énergie renouvelable de la première installation solaire d’Israël et de l’eau d’une ancienne mer à 1 km sous la surface. Grâce à ses capacités uniques et ses technologies écoresponsables combinés à sa recherche scientifique de pointe, Algatech est devenue l’un des principaux fabricants et producteurs d’astaxanthine, un des antioxydants les plus puissants au monde provenant de la microalgue Haematococcus pluvialis. AstaPure® est une astaxanthine naturelle de qualité supérieure proposée à l’échelle mondiale en tant qu’ingrédient actif aux industries de la nutrition, de la cosmétique, de l’alimentation et des boissons.

Algatech a également mis sur le marché FucoVital™, produit à partir de la microalgue Phaeodactylum, une formule originale visant la santé du foie et du métabolisme humain dans son ensemble. Avec sa gamme de produits, Algatech compte contribuer à améliorer le bien-être des humains comme des animaux. Algatech prévoit, dans les années à venir, d’introduire de nouveaux ingrédients issus des microalgues sur un marché à très fort potentiel.

Plus de détails 

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.